Departments > Board of Commissioners

Call Commissioner
Robert "Bob" Main at
(541) 396-7540

Call Commissioner
John Sweet at
(541) 396-7541

Call Commissioner
Melissa Cribbins at
(541) 396-7539


Association of Oregon Counties:
   -- Public Lands and Natural Resources
   -- Public Safety Steering Committee
   -- Federal Lands Committee
Coos County Weed Board
Council of Forest Trust Land Counties
O&C Counties - Vice President
Oregon Coastal Zone Management Assoc.
Ocean Policy Advisory Council

Coquille Rotary Club
Southern Oregon Ocean Resource Coalition
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Wild Women of Charleston - Honorary Member
South Slough Management Commission
South Slough Advisory Board
Tenmile Lakes Basin Partnership - Executive Board
South Coast S.T.E.P.
Eel/Tenmile S.T.E.P. 

Liaison Assignment:

District Attorney
-- Crime Victims Assistance
-- Support Enforcement
Medical Examiner
-- 911-South 
-- Animal Control
-- Dunes and Marine Patrol
-- Jail

South Coast Development Corporation
SW Oregon Area Comm. on Transportation
Coos County Urban Renewal Agency
Regional Solutions Steering Committee–            State
South Coast Business Employment Corp
Association of Oregon Counties
   -- Federal Lands Subcommittee
   -- Public Lands & Natural Resources
   -- Council of Forest Trust Land Counties
Coos Watershed Council
Gorse Action Group

Liaison Assignment:

Coos County Fair
County Forest
-- Forester
-- Land Agent
-- Surveyor
Road Department
Solid Waste
Community Corrections
State Courts
Early Learning Council

CCD Business Development Corporation
Coos County Urban Renewal Agency
Energy Trust of Oregon
Land Conservation and Development
          Commission Board
Association of Oregon Counties
          -- Legislative Committee
                  - Board
                  - First Vice President
Western Oregon Advanced Health Board                       (WOAH)
National Association of Counties
         Energy, Environment and
         Land Use Committee Chair
Southern Oregon Workforce Investment Board
         Chief Local Elected Official
Coquille Tribal Community Fund Chair
Elliot State Forest Advisory Committee
EPA Local Government Advisory Committee
Travel Southern Oregon Coast Board
USFS Siskiyou RAC
Advanced Health Equity Partner Representative

Liaison Assignment:

County Clerk 
County Counsel
Human Resources
Information Technology
Coos Health & Wellness
Water Resources
Safety Committee

All Commissioners:      4-H Extension Service
                                     Coos County Board of Health
                                     Coos County Library Service District
                                     Local Public Safety Coordinating Council
                                     Enterprise Zone - Bay Area and Coos County